top of page


Kevin Duffy, Founder of BACHA

Kevin Duffy, founder of BACHA

Description: This award is given in honor of BACHA’s first president and founding member, Kevin Duffy and to recognize an outstanding new professional or graduate student. The recipient of this award will have made positive contributions to his/her home institution, department and in the field of higher education.The recipient will receive a $200 scholarship towards their professional development for the following academic year.


Criteria: The recipient of this award will be an individual who has been in the field less than 3 years and is employed by a member institution. They may currently be enrolled as a graduate student and/or working full time.


Past Recipients:

2019 - Stanley Onyeneho, Regis College

2018 - Katie Schmitt, Berklee College of Music

2017 - Kim Kleszczynski, Mount Ida College  

2016 - Danielle Atchue, Lesley University

2015 - Krista Hendrickson, Northeastern University

2014 - Gavin Estey, Mount Ida College

2013 - Tyler Korona, Newbury College

2012 - Jessica Looney, Merrimack College

2011 - Jazmin Averbuck, Newbury College

2010 - Emily Schiavoni, Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts

2009 - Lindsay Fort, Wentworth Institute of Technology

bottom of page