top of page


Description: This award is given to an individual who has dedicated much of his/her own time, effort and enthusiasm on the BACHA conference sub-committees or has volunteered his/her talents as a presenter at the BACHA annual conferences. The conference planning and execution was made easier due to this individual’s contributions.


Criteria: The recipient of this award will be given to an individual who been a strong and active volunteer on any of the BACHA sub-committees or has served as a presenter at any of the BACHA conferences and is employed by a member institution.


Past Recipients:

2018 - Stephen Rotondi, University of Massachusetts - Lowell

2017 - Rhea Richards, University of Massachusetts - Lowell

2016 - Kelly DeSisto, Wentworth Institute of Technology

2015 - Kohya Lu, University of Massachusetts, Lowell

2014 - Chris Faulkner, Lasell College

2013 - Jazmin Averbuck, Merrimack College

2012 - Douglas (DJ) Osier, Franklin Pierce University

2011 - Amanda Surgens, Bridgewater State University

2010 - Shruti Tekwani, Wentworth Institute of Technology

2009 - Kendra Wineski, Curry College

bottom of page